OUTREACH EVENTS

2022 Rain Barrel & Compost Bin Distribution Events

Each year through a partnership, COSWA offers discounted rain barrels, compost bins, and accessories in a regional effort to encourage Oklahomans to conserve water, reduce water pollution, improve air quality, and divert waste from landfills.

For answers to frequently asked questions, please reference the following Rain Barrel Q&A document:

For photos and descriptions of the available products, please visit the individual product webpages:
Stationary Compost Bin
Tumbling Compost Bin
Rain Barrels
Accessories

To place online orders with any of the participating municipalities listed below, please use this link:

  1. Moore, Newcastle, Noble, & Norman
    • Dates: Friday April 1st 4-6pm, & Saturday April 2nd 9am-1pm
    • Location: 668 E Lindsay St, Norman
    • Contact: Michelle Chao, 405-366-5435, michelle.chao@normanok.gov
  2. Bethany, Mustang, & Yukon
    • Date: Friday April 22nd 9am-5pm
    • Location: 334 Elm Ave, Yukon
    • Contact: Julie Shannon, 405-354-6676, jshannon@yukonok.gov
  3. City of Edmond
    • Date: Saturday April 23rd 8am-12pm
    • Location: 2012 Old Timbers Dr, Edmond
    • Contact: Jordan Peebles, 405-359-4763, jordan.peebles@edmondok.com
  4. Choctaw & Midwest City
    • Dates: Friday April 29th 8am-5pm, & Saturday April 30th 8am-12pm
    • Location: 8726 SE 15th St, Midwest City
    • Contact: Midwest City Stormwater Quality, 405-739-1040, stormwater@midwestcityok.org
  5. City of Stillwater
    • Date: Saturday May 7th 9am-1pm
    • Location: 809 S Perkins Rd, Stillwater
    • Contact: Zach Henson, 405-533-8436, zach.henson@stillwater.org
  6. City of Oklahoma City
    • Dates: Saturdays May 7th & 14th 8:30am-11:30am
    • Location: 1621 S Portland, OKC
    • Contact: Brooke Vierck, 405-297-1797, brooke.vierck@okc.gov